Wednesday, 26 July 2017

My Doctor Was Impressed With the Shoulder BFST Wrap

We are always happy when those in the medical field take the time to research our BFST Wraps to learn just how beneficial they can be. The BFST wraps work very well, hand in hand with other treatments prescribed by medical professionals.

"The Shoulder BFST Inferno wrap is working well for my shoulder bursitis."

"I went to my primary care doctor this week, and she was very interested in the treatments and the success - when little else was working in the last 5 months."

"My shoulder pain has gone away completely, and so I am obviously very pleased with the results."

  Karen from New York


Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Plantar BFST Wrap Review - Quick Relief

We are always happy to receive emails and phone calls from people who expectations were greatly exceeded after they purchase the Inferno / BFST Wraps from us.  Here is one such example from Tim in Florida...

"I have been following your treatment advise (Plantar Inferno and Freezie Wraps) AND IT IS WORKS. My foot pain is greatly reduced after 5 days."

"I can't thank you enough, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Tim C. from Florida.


Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Shoulder BFST Wrap - Accelerated My Healing

While it is best to begin to using the BFST Shoulder Wraps early in the injury cycle, those who begin later on the cycle will still experience tremendous benefits. Deborah from Wyoming learned this and she was happy to share her comments with us.

I fell down on ice last March, hit my left shoulder on the ground pretty hard and stirred up an old injury that hadn't bothered me for twenty years. I was in a great deal of pain and tried everything I could think of that might help. I only found temporary relief from the pain. 

It wasn't until I began using your Shoulder BFST Inferno Wrap that I truly began to heal and the pain slowly began to subside.  

    After several months, I still use the Wrap daily to maintain the healing and progress I've made. I then also sought the advice of a physical therapist because in addition to the pain I used to have before using the Wrap, I was still dealing with stiffness and a very limited range of motion. After examining me, the therapist said I didn't have rotator cuff issues just muscle issues, a thing called "frozen shoulder". 

    For seven weeks now I have received help from a massage therapist and am slowly improving the range of motion. I chose to work with her because her sessions include massage and stretching. A session leaves my shoulder feeling slightly sore. I use the BFST Wrap afterwards and the heat I feel as it works relieves the soreness. 

I am sure using the Wrap also helps the muscles "remember" longer the right way they are supposed to feel and function. Combining the Wrap with massage therapy has been a winning combo for me!

    Do I dare confess...I love the Wrap so much that I will definitely buy another one. The Back Wrap will be my next purchase from you. I mean this whole-heartedly - thank you for the BFST Wrap!

    I am also pleased with your customer service. Dealing with you was a pleasure. You really do care about your customers! I am delighted and impressed with your product and your people.

Deborah from Wyoming






Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Plantar Inferno Wrap Review - I Am So Happy I Tried It

Sound technology and great customer service = defeating a case of Plantar Fascitiis.

"I did try the Inferno Wrap and I think it really helps, plus it feels good!  I use it three times a day on both feet, and I am now able to walk without taking the prescription the Dr. recommended.
I appreciate the help of Paul (from MendMeShop) as well as the Inferno Wrap.  What a difference I see now!"

"Thank you very much for your product and your customer service.  Top notch!"
Most sincerely,     
M. Klepper
Plantar/Spur Inferno/BFST Wrap
 

Monday, 20 February 2017

Elbow Inferno Wrap Review

A nice review we recently came across for the Elbow Inferno Wrap - published by an online blogger.

Brad had also used (and reviewed) our Elbow Freezie Wrap as well - which can be seen on his site.

The complete and in-depth review can be seen here:





Sunday, 8 January 2017

Review of Plantar Inferno Wrap from Nurse Practitioner

I received the freezer wrap on Friday and used it Saturday evening after walking on my treadmill. The combination of exercise and the wrap after the session worked wonders. I woke up this morning and did not have the pain in my left heel that I have been experiencing for about 6 months.

I also use the Inferno wrap - it works well. I use the Inferno in the evening - it is very comforting.

I believe the combination of regular exercise, the heat and the cold may cure the plantar fasciitis. I had this condition several years ago that resolved in about 6 weeks. However, this time it has lasted months, perhaps because I was not exercising regularly.

This is the first morning I have not had any pain. As a Nurse Practitioner, I wholeheartedly endorse the Inferno and freezer wraps for plantar fasciitis and possible for other types of foot pain.

Thanks so much for these wonderful products.

Connie D - Nurse Practitioner



Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Chiropractor Using the Back and Ankle Inferno Wraps - A Review

I have been doing very good with your (Back and Ankle) products.  Have not had to use the cold much any more, just the inferno wrap and I can tell I am starting to improve with the device.

I did talk with someone a few weeks ago and she gave some usage recommendations.

So all in all,  your products and personal attention are great.

Dr. Richard - Chiropractor in South Carolina




Thursday, 24 November 2016

Shoulder Inferno Wrap Review - Makes My Rotator Cuff Pain Manageable

I love this wrap (Shoulder Inferno) and it's helping already.

This is the one thing that makes the rotator cuff pain manageable!

I'm grateful and I stand by this 100%!

L. Kranz.



Friday, 4 November 2016

Knee Inferno Wrap Review - Back to Work After 3 Weeks

I just love the Knee Inferno wrap. I honestly feel it has helped my recovery tremendously.  I also get acupuncture treatments for it as well as message.

Honestly though, the knee Inferno wrap plays the biggest role in my treatment.

You are right in saying it's not an overnight miracle cure, but it sure accelerates the process.

The fact that you guys are there for us every step of the way matters as well.  Your company is wonderful and that's a rarity these days.

I cannot say that my knee is totally healed yet, but definitely it has improved greatly and has turned a corner.

If I did not have the inferno wrap, I seriously doubt my return to work would have been that speedy. Three weeks with the Inferno Wrap and I was back to work.

Marie Callahan





Wednesday, 12 October 2016

My Review of the Shoulder Inferno Wrap for Bursitis

The Shoulder Inferno wrap is working well for my shoulder bursitis.

I went to my primary care doctor this week, and she was very interested in the treatments and the success - when little else was working in the last 5 months.

My shoulder pain has gone away completely, and so I am obviously very pleased with the results.

Karen from Scotia, New York


Thursday, 29 September 2016

I Avoided Plantar Fasciitis Surgery - With Help from The Plantar Inferno Wrap

The items purchased (Plantar Inferno and Freezie Wraps) are working out like a miracle. I have been suffering in both feet and the next thing I was looking at was surgery. NO WAY.

I found your web site and pondered over the expense for a couple weeks. I then thought "what the hey, it is cheaper than my co pay portion for any surgery what do I have to lose". So I ordered.

All I have to say is it is working FANTASTIC! Everybody in my household now wants to use my items for their ailments. My room mates Mother came over and noticed how well I was walking and asked me what I was doing with my feet to able to walk again. I shared and now she is thinking about buying the units.

A BIG THANK YOU TO MENDMESHOP.

M. Short - California


Friday, 16 September 2016

Knee Inferno Wrap Review - Very Effective For Me.

I found both the Knee Freezie and Inferno Wraps very effective - my knee is much better now.  I was able to discontinue use of the Inferno some weeks ago because of the improvement.

However, knees being what they are, I expect that sooner or later I will twist something and have pain. It is just a matter of time before my active lifestyle catches up to me.

When it does, I will get out the Cold wrap then switch off to the Inferno again.

Pamela Klein




Thursday, 1 September 2016

Does The Inferno Wrap Work? You Bet It Does.

This is the best investment I ever made in terms of a healing device. I have two Inferno Wraps - one for the elbow and one for the knee, but I pretty much use them anywhere on the body where I'm hurting.

 Before the Inferno Wrap, I could only play a limited amount of tennis because my right elbow would be in too much pain. Since the wrap, I'm playing tennis four to five times a week, plus practices on the other days, and the elbow is fine.

 Ditto with the knees. I used to put pain cream and neoprene sleeves on both knees and they used to be perpetually sore from getting beaten up on the hard courts. Since the wrap, my knees have healed up and I don't need sleeves or anything else during play. I've used the wrap on a sore ankle and a pulled back. It definitely accelerates the healing process. I've been recommending these wraps pretty much to any tennis player I meet who has joint ailments.

 The products are high quality and I've used them for years now.

Steve DeWitt



Monday, 15 August 2016

Wrist Inferno BFST Wrap Review

I recently went to a Rheumatologist and was diagnosed with DeQuervains tenosynovitis.

I was tested and treated with a cortisone shot, pain medication and was told to continue using the brace I bought previous to the visit. The shot may have lasted all of 4 hours.

I went online to research the condition and treatment.

I ordered the Wrist Inferno Wrap immediately after reading the reviews and what it could do for the pain I was experiencing. To my surprise this wrap starting working within a couple of days. I could not believe it! Although this treatment indicates it would take at least 4 to 6 weeks, I am experiencing relief already. The nodule beneath my thumb where I was experiencing the spasms has disappeared.

THIS PRODUCT really works!

I am so greatful to you and endorse this product 100%. I am hoping to be completely healed with continued use soon. Thank you so much for creating a product that TRULY WORKS. I use as recommended 3 times a day including in the office.

I rate this product as EXCELLENT!

Pamela Henry 





Thursday, 28 July 2016

An Amazing Athlete Who Used The Ankle Achilles Inferno Wrap

 An amazing story from an amazing woman named  Lindsay Nielsen - one of our truly inspirational customers. Lindsay had been dealing with a chronic Achilles tendon injury and came to MendMeShop for help.

Lindsay was the world’s first female leg amputee to complete the IronMan Triathlon. She also represented the USA at the 2000 Paralympics in Sydney.

In addition to the great accomplishments above, she has held many records in track for both speed and distance, winning numerous awards and receiving many accolades along the way.

After using our products for only a short period of time, Lindsay wrote us to say..

" I'm now able to run four times a week. My injury isn't gone but it is dramatically improved and getting better each week. My son is now trying to steal my machine to help him with a chronic wrist problem. If you are looking for results, I recommend the MendMeShop."

Lindsay has proven that when you set your mind to something and put in the effort, then you can accomplish great things.




Thursday, 16 June 2016

Ankle Inferno Wrap Feels Great

Here is a quick review of the Ankle Inferno Wrap found on our Facebook page.

"This is a Inferno Wrap. I use it 3 times a day on my left ankle. It is an electromagnetic heating system. It enable heat to go way down in your tissues to promote blood flow to injured tissues. It feels great."



Friday, 27 May 2016

The effect of heat application on pain, stiffness, physical function and quality of life in patients with knee osteoarthritis.

Here is why anyone dealing with Knee Osteoarthritis should consider the Knee Inferno Wrap as an integral part of their treatments.

The aim of the study below was to evaluate the effect of local heat application on pain, stiffness, physical function and quality of life in patients with knee osteoarthritis.

The Western Ontario and McMaster Universities pain and Western Ontario and McMaster Universities disability scores of the patients with knee osteoarthritis in control and intervention groups before and after the intervention were compared, and the differences for both scores in the change were found to be statistically significant (p < 0.05). Moreover, statistically significant differences were found between the control and intervention group patients in terms of changes in the scores for physical function, pain and general health perception (p < 0.05)

It was found that heat application every other day decreased pain and disability of the patients with knee osteoarthritis. Also, heat application was found to improve the subdimensions of quality of life scores of physical function, pain and general health perception of patients.



Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Ankle Achilles Inferno Wrap Review - Healing My Tendonosis

I purchased the Inferno wrap and Freezie wrap to treat a chronic Achilles tendonosis (MICROSCOPIC TEARS OF THE TENDON AT THE INSERTION).

During the later part of 2008 I was experiencing a lot of tight muscle and tendons. I started the new year with good intention and determined to work on stretching that included following a home yoga program. I am familiar with yoga but admit that I was too aggressive with the stretching that comes from the 'downward dog' position. I believe this aggravated an already existing condition in the Achilles insertion area, this combined with the stress of a late January 5KM road race caused enough pain in the Achilles tendon to force me to discontinue running.

I sought medical attention from my family physician who referred me to physiotherapy. Through the early stage of therapy I continued to do regular bike workouts. Unfortunately the pain increased to the point that I had to stop both running and cycling. I attended physiotherapy for just over two months going once a week receiving massage to the injured area, ultrasound, cortisone by patch and ice. I was religious in following the gentle stretching and strengthening routine at home between physio visits.

After these two months with little improvement they released me with the instruction to continue with the stretching, strength exercises and ice. I was still in pain and could not run or cycle without causing further damage, walking was painful.

I searched for other solutions and found the information on the MendMeShop web site. Although skeptical, I purchased the wraps out of desperation, received the product, read all the literature for use and started into a daily routine.

Within 7 days I started to experience a reduction in the constant pain.

Within 9 days I was walking without a constant reminder of the injury.

 I tried doing a ride and although the short 13 mile ride was enjoyable I started to feel the injury flair up again. The injury is not completely healed (it has only been less than 2 weeks since the treatments were started). The progress I am experiencing gives me hope that with a continued discipline of home treatment using the products, gentle stretching and the use of wearing a brace on my foot while sleeping to prevent the tendon from retracting - I will in time bring about the full healing of the injured area.

John Carey





Thursday, 14 April 2016

Elbow Inferno BFST Wrap Review - Healed My Aching Elbow

This has been life-changing for me. I developed tennis elbow over the years, and nothing brought relief. The Inferno Wrap is awesome and I am very very happy I purchased it. It's made a huge difference and has helped my elbows heal. You need to use it as directed and give it time to heal your body. That might mean several weeks, which is why the product guarantee gives you two full months to use it and still have the ability to return it if it doesn't help you. 

I started getting positive results within a week, using it 2 or 3 times a day for the 20 minutes each elbow each session. I went from not being able to lift a pot full of water to lifting it with no pain. I wish I had found these wraps years ago. For me it's a quality of life and pain-elimination solution. I'm a happy wrap user.

Lisa L.





Friday, 25 March 2016

Wrist Inferno Wrap Review - Effective Blood Flow Stimulation Therapy

I am very pleased, especially with the inferno wrap.

At first when I received it, I was wondering if it was going to really help, more than my heating pad. I can tell you today, my wrist has gotten so much better!

I use the inferno wrap every evening in my down time before heading to bed, on the weekend did use it much more and believe that did help. I had severely stretched/pulled the tendons in my wrist, became very painful, going about the routines of life.

I am so very happy with the purchase and am a big fan of the Mendmeshop, thanks for helping me to get my life back on the road to being somewhat normal! I do like the freezie wrap too, being able to put it on and leave it there but still move around.

 I will surely recommend your site to anyone I know in the future that injures themselves and wants to be on the road to recovery as soon as possible.

Casey Brown